Testimonials

Marieke V. – May 2016

We had a very nice stay at the Escape villa. Nice pool, everything you need is there. The three bathrooms were very convenient when staying with a big family.

Really nice beach close to the lighthouse.

Yiasoulla M. – April 2016

Had one week at Easter villa was very nice very comfortable highly recommend it ..the pool was a lot bigger than we thought so great for families ….the local village has a great traditional taverna which we loved .people very Friendly and helpful ..we had a car so traveling around was no problem.

Elena – August 2015

Spent a lovely week in Cyprus at the escape! The villa was very clean and child friendly. Excellent private pool to use day or night! Short walk to the beach and a great restaurant nearby over looking the sea. All essentials kindly provided by the owners who are always happy to help! All round a relaxing and enjoyable holiday! Would definitely stay again!

June G & Family – August 2015

Perfect location, lovely walk along the beach front for bars and places to eat. The village also easily reached, about 30mins walk ,for more bars and restaurants. Beach itself was great for lazing about or walking along. Lots of places for shopping essentials all within 10mins drive. Villa was an ideal suntrap and pool very welcoming!! This was not our first visit to beautiful Cyprus but our first time staying in Larnaca area, we had a great holiday and would definitely return. Thanks very much

Stella K & Family – April 2015

We had a lovely time in Cyprus and were sad we had to go back home! Very happy with the villa.

John M & Family – April 2015

We had a fabulous time, thanks so much. The location was perfect and we covered most corners of the island during the week.

Lisa D & Family – April 2015

We had a lovely week in Cyprus and found the villa very comfortable. We were really pleased at how well stocked the kitchen was that meant we could properly cook there.

Dave P & Family – March 2015

Delighted with the villa. Overall – very satisfied . . . would definitely stay there again.

Farzad & Family – August 2014

The holiday was excellent although another week or two would have been even better. We were very pleased with the villa and will consider using it again.

Veronica & Family – June 2014

We had a lovely holiday and couldn’t get our son out of the pool which is what you want from a holiday in the sun really!

Alison C & Family – August 2013

The accommodation was spacious enough and the bathroom facilities were great with powerful showers. The kitchen was well equipped and we really made use of the BBQ on offer. The pool was also a great size and kept us cool.

Fernando & Family – July 2013

We had really a great holiday in Cyprus and we enjoyed your villa a lot. We had a really good time and enjoyed the pool and the facilities in the villa and we were very happy to stay there.

Andy G – July 2013 (see on Tripadvisor)

My friend proposed to his girlfriend, it was that good!! – 4 of 5 stars

Myself and girlfriend stayed for two weeks with another couple and had a great time. The villa is newly built with mod-cons including UK plug sockets (very handy), air-con and entertainment if time away from all the sun and relaxing is needed!

All the rooms were very clean and spacious with linen and air-con in every room! Pool is cleaned weekly with outside parasol table loungers and BBQ. Kitchen is well equipped with lots of cups cutlery cooking dishes oven dishwasher & microwave. Owners have also taken the time to supply local travel details, amusements, restaurants of interest etc although the local supermarket is now closed down a hire car is probably required for self-catering ease. I’d recommend driving or taking the local bus into town which is very good and cheap with an array of restaurants and activities to keep everyone busy.

My friend was blown away with such a beautiful setting and experience away from home/work life that he whisked his girlfriend off to Mekenzie Beach for a romantic meal and proposed on the beach under the evening stars.

Fabulous place with helpful owners who have thought of everything to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. When can we come back?!

Jo & Family – April 2013

We had a super holiday thank you. The villa was super very comfortable and a great base to explore the island, we really appreciated the added extras like the games for the children to play.

Adrian & Amanda – November 2012

We had a lovely relaxing holiday in the villa and would like to think that we will return. We found the villa to be very comfortable and everything was in good working order. Thanks again.

Lee – October 2012

The villa and weather alike were great, just what we required, enough out of the way to be quiet and relaxing but acting as a good base to explore the island.

Jane – August 2012

We did indeed have a good holiday and the weather was fantastic. We found the villa very easy to find with excellent directions, and it was very clean and well equipped, with a bigger than expected pool. A very helpful contact when we managed to lock ourselves out!

Two beaches within easy walking distance, completely deserted in the early morning sunshine. It was a lovely holiday, I will be recommending the villa to friends; we didn’t want to come home!

Richard – August 2012

The week was great, weather perfect. We had a lovely time at the Villa thank you.

Steven – June 2012

Thanks Craig, we had a great time at your villa. The pool in particular was just superb!

Sirkka (from Finland) – April 2012

Villa Escape is a perfect place to spend a nice and quality holiday in a beautiful surroundings near the sea. It has lots of room for six people with a large yard and refreshing pool. If you want to travel around Cyprus just take a buss in front of the house to Larnaca, where you have connection all over the island. Near villa there is a beautiful village of Pervolia where you have nice tavernas and for instance a supermarket that gives a lift home with your groceries.

Mike – December 2011

Holiday was fantastic thanks, clear blue skies… Can’t fault the villa or location, very pleased with the Holiday.

Rudy – September 2011

We really really enjoyed our stay in Cyprus: sunshine, good food and above all a villa in full accordance of your website and even exceeding our expectations. Clean, nice, spacey, everything on hand (thanks for the local maps) … big swimming pool … the beach on walking distance, close to the airport.

We surely will recommend your villa in Belgium.

Caroline R – September 2011

We had a really good time and the villa was exactly as described on your website. The pool was lovely and big enough for a decent swim. The information you sent, especially the directions was much appreciated. I would not hesitate to recommend your villa.

John H – July 2011

The rather aptly named Escape was just that – an escape from it all. The villa is clean, modern and well equipped in an ideal location – near to the beach, easy access to the motorway and a short drive to the airport.

The true test of holiday accommodation is would you go back there again? In three words, yes, yes, yes! Many thanks to Craig, Rob and Carol (the management team) for all your help.

Jeremy M – May 2011

A great time was had by all. Weather was near perfect; one cloudy, rainy day which we spent in Larnaca. All of us agreed it’d be something we’d look into again. Thanks for everything & I’d imagine you’ll hear from us again.

Mrs Craig – April 2011

Thank you so much for the use of the villa, we had a lovely time. The villa was in a very good clean condition, great location, facilities were excellent.

Ivo B (Czech Republic) – June 2010

We had great holiday and the accommodation was very good. It is a lovely peaceful place with nice swimming pool. Thank you for excellent experience.

Dawn W – June 2010

We had a marvellous holiday, the weather was fantastic and the villa was everything we hoped it would be. We were very impressed with the pool being cleaned twice weekly and it had everything we could have wished for. I would certainly be very happy to recommend your villa and have today forwarded the villa details to a couple of friends at work who are thinking of a holiday in Cyprus.

Thank you for all your co-operation and for the detailed info which was extremely helpful.

Sharon W – May 2010

We had a lovely holiday and the villa was superb. It was perfect for our needs, well equipped, pool was lovely, comfortable, air con was a bonus, information pack was excellent. Quiet relaxing spot and felt very private too.

Dave B – April 2010

Pleased to say the villa was fantastic. Very aptly named as it is a great escape, being peaceful, tranquil and a great location and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to friends.

James N – March 2010

Everything went well and we all enjoyed the holiday. The villa was exactly as you described and very comfortable. The website was very impressive and your instructions very helpful and comprehensive.

Mark W – October 2009

Everything was most enjoyable, from the the pool to the location, we would like to thank you for letting the villa to us and hopefully we will be back soon!!

Anita G – September 2009

With The Escape you’ve got the best of all worlds with the pool and beach on your door step. The restaurants in Pervolia were good and the walk back aided our digestion when we over indulged!!

The pool was a lovely size and clean. It was even cleaned a couple of times while we were there.

Carole G – September 2009

We had a lovely week, fantastic weather and really chilled out.

The villa itself was lovely, plenty of room for us all and a decent sized pool when I compared it with others around us.

Katy M – August 2009

We really needed a break and The Escape Villa in Cyprus provided just that – an escape.

Quiet and peaceful, hot and sunny, family friendly, great local beaches and tavernas, and a lovely local feel. No need to think too much, cook too much or drive too far… thanks so much Rob and Craig.”

Russell B – August 2009

I’d like to say thank you we have a fantastic holdiay. Cyprus was everything we expected and more. Your villa was lovely and we enjoyed our time there immensely. We had a great time and intend to return to Cyprus some time in the future.

Costa M – August 2009

We had a lovely time at the Villa. The villa is very comfortable and well equipped. The villa is well situated for the beach but it is a little too far from Perivolia to allow you to walk in regularly for a meal and stocking up on provisions. We needed a car for this.

We would definitely look to book the villa the next time we come to Cyprus.

Richard and family – June 2009

Our ten days was so relaxing, even with our our 14 month old son. Craig organised a cot and high chair and suggested the best people for car hire.

Carol was also very helpful while we were in Pervolia, ready to answer any questions. The villa was perfect for us and hopefully we’ll be back in a couple of years.

Paula L – October 2008

The villa was really lovely – clean, comfortable and a real home from home. You have thought of everything from books and DVDs to games and lilos. The weather was great and the pool was brilliant

Mel R – September 2008

I thought the villa was lovely. It was very spacious, loved the decor and the bed in the master room was really comfortable! The kitchen was very well stocked with utensils and once we had worked out how to use the oven there was no stopping us!
We did not feel the need to venture far as we had the pool and all the home comforts.

We had a lovely relaxing holiday at The Escape, we could not fault the villa at all, almost a home from home – except we haven’t got a pool!!!

Costas M – August 2008

The villa was really nice and we had a great time thanks. We treated it as if was our own because it was so relaxing.

Stephen E – August 2008

The villa was excellent and we really enjoyed our holiday in Cyprus. It was spot on and the pool is a great size for cooling down in the afternoon, it’s also a great location being 10 mins from airport ( your directions were great).

Claire and family – October 2007

Nice and relaxing, lots of sun tanning (even in October!!) and a few days out for the kids – the water park in Agia Napa and the Go-Karting was perfect.

We also took your advice and popped into Larnaca by the fishing port for a couple of lovely meals. To die for… Thanks again Craig, the villa was perfect.

Duncan – October 2007

Thanks the villa was perfect very quiet just what we needed. Very clean and better than we expected. Very impressed when we saw it. Again thanks I am sure we will be back to Escape as it was great.

Mr & Mrs B Jones, Elton – Cheshire – September 2007

A Perfect Place in the Sun – A big thank you to Craig, we had never been self-catering before but it has changed our opinion for the future! This was made so easy with perfect directions and detailed instructions.

The Villa was in an excellent location, and we really liked the short distance from the airport. Accommodation was absolutely perfect with everything you needed and more for a fabulous hassle free holiday. Must admit we spent most of the holiday just lazing around the pool with half a dozen books.

Once again many thanks and hopefully we’ll being going back next year if the dates are available!!!

Steve – September 2007

This was the first independent holiday I have ever been on and after this experience I will be self arranging a great deal more.

The Villa in Cyprus was fantastic and the website does not do it justice enough. The pool was a lot bigger than I expected and the villa was large with three big bedrooms, one of which was ensuite. I loved every minute I was there and enjoyed the easy drive from Larnaca Airport to the villa ( 10 mins, tops ).

See you next year Cyprus.

Mr. Cowling – August 2007

Craig, thank you for your assistance with our holiday, it was excellent!

When you, as we have done for the past 5 or 6 years, arrange a holiday independently, via people that you have had no previous contact with, there is always an element of apprehension. I must say that from start to finish, It has been a great pleasure to deal with you, and “The Escape” was an absolutely fantastic find.

Your web site offers excellent information about the villa and the surrounding area, the arrangements for keys and the directions were excellent and made our life much easier.

The villa is brilliant, a great location, very peaceful and the pool was divine, we struggled to get the girls out of it at the end of the day!

And your pool man was fantastic, he even helped with the hire car!

Jacqui – June 2007

Thank you for a very stress free holiday. The villa was perfect, peaceful and beautifully decorated. The pool was clean and very welcome during the hot days. The village was wonderful and the restaurant owners (all of them) were welcoming, friendly and couldn’t do enough for us.

The location was exactly what I wanted, far enough away from tourist spots to be peaceful and close enough to tourist spots to go out and have fun.

It was my first trip to Cyprus and I thank you you for making my holiday absolutely perfect in every way.